Fiverr.

23/08/2010 at 02:48 Leave a comment

You may remember the name Fiverr from my blog post about ‘Social Media Resources You May Have Missed’. It’s a website where people share things they are willing to do for only $5. Because I needed a logo for my Facebook page i recently made and because I wanted to know how Fiverr exactly works, I went to the website and tried it out.

I first searched for the word ‘logo’ and then looked at the ratings of all the logo makers and picked one that seemed okay. I sent a message to that person to say what I wanted (which is a logo with a Spanish bee, with a smallsword like Zorro has). But that person didn’t reply so I tried another one, and another one… They all seemed very busy :) Then (after two days) I “finally” found some people to answer me. Two persons replied me that it was too much work for only $5. If I wanted the job done, I had to pay more. I didn’t want to pay more because it’s just a logo for my Facebook page and I can make a logo myself if I want, so I said ‘No Thanks’ and looked at the other replies. It was then I found ‘wadheanand’.

Wadheanand said “Yes sure will do that” and when I saw that he has a rating of 100%, I placed my order. He then gave me a sample of the logo he made and asked me if I wanted to change anything. After some changes, he gave me the logo which you can see at the top of this article. It’s not EXACTLY what I had in mind, but it’s a fun logo and definitely good enough for only $5! He also gave me the .psd file and the picture of the bee separately, so I could change things myself if I wanted. Because I can be a perfectionist from time to time, I did make some changes about the logo. You can see the results at my new Facebook Page. It’s still not exactly what I had in mind, so don’t be surprised if it would suddenly change :)

Anyway, I must say it was a good first Fiverr-experience! I can definitely recommend you wadheanand if you want a simple but good logo that doesn’t cost you much. $5 to be exact ;)

Entry filed under: English articles, Social Media.

‘I Love’ blogs. GigBux.

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Follow on Twitter

Show me some (blog) lovin!

bloglovin

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 24 other followers


