Starbucks still the most popular brand on Facebook.

26/08/2010 at 20:29 Leave a comment

The Conversation Manager is a book by Steven Van Belleghem which offers a fresh perspective on how brands operate successfully in cooperation with today’s consumer. While this book will be a part of my subject material (when I’m starting with my postgraduate degree in Digital Marketing & Communications), I will probably mention it a couple more times in my blog articles.

The Conversation Manager also has its own website, where an interesting article was posted today called ‘Starbucks still the most popular brand on Facebook’. It shows once more that Facebook has become a medium to see how popular your brand is (online) and more importantly, to promote your brand (for free!).

I must say I’m kinda surprised that Starbucks is more popular than Coca-Cola. However, although I really like Coca-Cola (especially their television ads), I haven’t become a fan of it yet on Facebook. I am a fan of Starbucks… I think it’s because I would want know when there is a new Starbucks in Belgium, but I already know that Coca-Cola is everywhere. And if Coca-Cola would have a new product, I would see it on television or on huge billboards. The question now is: “What has become more influental? Online or offline advertising?”

Entry filed under: Brands, English articles, Facebook, Social Media, Starbucks.

The 25 most epic ads that aren’t 1984. The Conversation Revolution.

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Follow on Twitter

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Show me some (blog) lovin!

bloglovin

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 24 other followers


