QR Code.

24/10/2010 at 22:29 2 comments

This week I downloaded UpCode on my mobile because I’ve seen some good examples to use QR Codes, but never had the right device to actually see the result of it. Now I can. And it’s genious!

For those who have never heard of it or seen the code you see at the picture, let me explain. QR codes (or quick response codes) are two-dimensional codes which you can read with a QR scanner, a camera (for instance a webcam) and even with your mobile phone. It’s basically a new way to advertise your product, website, … You can make a QR code of a hyperlink, an image, an email address, an sms, readable text or a mobile phone number. And it’s really simple to make it:

– With the QR-code generator of Kaywa you can turn an URL, text, phone number or sms into a QR-code and even determine the size of that code.

– The QR- 2dcode generator is a Dutch site where you can not only use an URL, phone number, text or sms for the QR-code, but also a business card.

– And with the QR Code Generator from the ZXing Project you can also do all of that, plus use a calender event, a geo location or a Wifi network to make the QR-code.

– Or even more detailed: the QR Code and 2D Code Generator from Kerem Erkan.

There are also multiple QR-code readers. I installed UpCode, but you also have Kaywa, QuickMarkSemapedia.orgNeoReader and more. And multiple ways to publish the QR-code: on business cards, stickers, stationery, websites, posters, in MMS, on flyers, packaging and billboards. If you want more inspiration for publishing your own QR-code, click here.

Impressed? Get started! Install a QR-reader on your mobile phone and read the QR-code you see above this article. And then click on ‘mobile’…

Entry filed under: English articles, Marketing, Mobile.

New Facebook Groups. Likify.

2 Comments Add your own

  • […] I don’t have an iPhone. I do have a smartphone and it seems to work with UpCode, my QR code generator, as well. I must say it looks a lot better than the other QR codes I made so far. Much clearer and […]

    Reply
  • […] I don’t have an iPhone. I do have a smartphone and it seems to work with UpCode, my QR code generator, as well. I must say it looks a lot better than the other QR codes I made so far. Much clearer and […]

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Follow on Twitter

Show me some (blog) lovin!

bloglovin

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 24 other followers


