Grey Label.

07/01/2011 at 16:58 3 comments

Remember my blog post about Steal Our Ideas, where I mentioned that I have a little book full of inventions? Well, I’m starting to think that I should be an inventer, ’cause my ideas seem popular. Today, live at CES, Polaroid & Lady Gaga showed their new line called Grey Label. One of the products of that label is something I wanted to invent years ago: picture-taking sunglasses.

Yes, picture-taking sunglasses. I invented those while I was riding my bike and saw something beautiful, but didn’t had my camera with me to take a picture of it. And even if I would have had my camera with me, I would have had to get off my bike first to take the camera and to take the picture. If I would have wanted to take a picture of let’s say a squirrel, it would have been long gone by the time I got off my bike. So I wanted a camera in shape of glasses which I could use while I am riding my bike.

Here’s the “design” I made back then (the comments around the picture are written in Dutch):

Okay I admit, mine looks more like one of those 3D glasses, which you probably wouldn’t want to wear in public, but hey I was only 13 maybe 14 years old.

But that marketing genius called Lady Gaga beat me to it! She launched three new product for Polaroid: a paperback-sized mobile printing unit that can print pictures sent wirelessly from camera phones (expect from the iPhone…) named the GL10, a digital Polaroid camera using the company’s Zink technology (the GL30) and yes, picture-taking sunglasses (the GL20).

For more information and live footage of the unveiling of the Grey Label, click here.

Entry filed under: About me, English articles, Marketing.

Consumer trends 2011. Google Health.

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Mattias  |  07/01/2011 at 17:10

    Awesome you invented that when you were so young.

    The only things I invented when I was young were cookie throwing machines, so you wouldn’t need to get up to get a cookie XD

    Reply
  • 2. Lien Berden  |  07/01/2011 at 17:13

    Hey who wouldn’t want a cookie throwing machine? I could use one now while studying, so I can stay behind my desk instead of going to the kitchen every time :)

    Awesome invention as well!

    Reply
  • 3. Joris  |  07/01/2011 at 18:12

    I had a TNMT-action figure that could shoot little slices of pizza.. :D

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Follow on Twitter

  • Heeft hier iemand een zaterdagticket voor #RW17 die liever een combiticket zou willen hebben? DM me! (RT'en = 💕) 21 hours ago
  • Wakker worden met een muggenbeet op mijn buik. Volgens mij wisten die muggen dat'k gisteren pizza heb gegeten 👌🏼 1 day ago
  • Waarom bestaat er geen dino-emoji? 😔 1 day ago

Show me some (blog) lovin!

bloglovin

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 24 other followers


