Pinterest.

20/01/2011 at 16:47 8 comments

I’ve been using Pinterest for almost half a year now, but if you haven’t had an invite you will probably never have heard of it. So let me explain. Pinterest is a social catalog service to pin interesting things. To pin these interesting things, you need 1) an acount on Pinterest and 2) something interesting to pin. The first one isn’t that hard. If you didn’t got an invite from a friend, you can also request one. Or if you want, I can sent you an invite if you give me your email adress.

Once you’ve been invited, you can choose to log in with your Facebook page or Twitter account. If you don’t have one of these, well, then you’re screwed. Cause I don’t think there’s another way to log in at the first time. Only next time you can also log in using a password. But hey, I don’t think that should be a problem, is it?

So after you logged in you have your own pinterest and can start creating boards. In the beginning you have some standard boards already, like ‘For the Home’, ‘Products I Love’ and ‘Books Worth Reading. You can delete these if you don’t like them, or just change their titles. I’ve changed mine for instance to ‘Home Sweet Home‘, deleted the rest and made some new ones like ‘Online Shops‘, ‘Desirable Dresses‘ and ‘Cool Cameras‘.

For what I’ve seen so far, most of the boards on people’s Pinterest are about food, clothes, places and all kinds of products. But you can pin whatever you want! I’ve made for instance also a Pinterest for eLBee Communications, where I can pin interesting ads and some great ambient campaigns. I thought about making one for interesting articles as well, but there are too many articles about (digital) marketing & communication that I like, plus they don’t all have pictures in them. And the only thing you can pin are pictures.

But as you can see (or better, read), the possibilities are endless. It’s a great way to get inspiration for decorating your home, buying new clothes, making new dishes … But the best thing I like about it is that you can make your own wishlist throughout the year, so when it’s Christmas or your birthday you would know what to ask for as a present. Or even better, if friends of yours have a Pinterest and a wishlist board as well, you would know better what to buy for them. It’s a win-win situation ;)

So start today and by the time it’s Christmas again, you will probably have a board full of great gift ideas! What are you waiting for?

Entry filed under: About me, English articles.

Google Health. Facto.me

8 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Evelien  |  27/01/2011 at 11:43

    Hey, interessant! Wilt ge mij zo’n invite sturen? Ge hebt mijn e-mail denk ik, eh? Merci! :)

    Reply
    • 2. Lien Berden  |  27/01/2011 at 15:57

      Jep, zal’k zeker doen, tis echt iets voor u denk’k! x

      Reply
  • 3. buy pinterest followers  |  10/07/2013 at 10:48

    Aw, this was a very good post. Taking the time and actual effort to produce a
    top notch article… but what can I say… I procrastinate
    a whole lot and don’t manage to get nearly anything done.

    Reply
  • 4. buy pinterest followers  |  10/07/2013 at 11:07

    Fantastic beat ! I wish to apprentice while you amend your site, how can i subscribe for a blog web site?

    The account helped me a acceptable deal. I had been tiny
    bit acquainted of this your broadcast provided bright clear idea

    Reply
  • 5. buy pinterest followers  |  10/07/2013 at 11:07

    Hi there, this weekend is nice for me, for the reason that this time i am
    reading this great informative post here at my home.

    Reply
  • 6. buy pinterest followers  |  10/07/2013 at 11:10

    Wow, this paragraph is fastidious, my younger sister is analyzing such things, so I
    am going to convey her.

    Reply
  • 7. buy pinterest followers  |  10/07/2013 at 11:15

    Terrific article! That is the type of info that are supposed
    to be shared around the net. Shame on Google for now not positioning this publish
    higher! Come on over and consult with my site .
    Thanks =)

    Reply
  • 8. buy pinterest followers  |  10/07/2013 at 11:15

    You really make it appear so easy with your presentation but I find this
    topic to be actually one thing which I feel I’d never understand. It sort of feels too complicated and extremely broad for me. I’m having a look ahead on your subsequent post, I’ll attempt to get the hold of it!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Follow on Twitter

Show me some (blog) lovin!

bloglovin

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 23 other followers


